The CRISC (Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control) certification is a prestigious and globally recognized credential offered by ISACA (Information Systems Audit and Control Association). Designed for professionals engaged in IT risk management and control, the CRISC certification validates expertise in identifying, assessing, and managing information systems risks within organizations.

Course Description

CRISC-certified individuals possess a comprehensive understanding of risk management principles, methodologies, and best practices, specifically tailored to the complex landscape of information systems. With a focus on aligning IT with business goals and regulatory requirements, CRISC professionals play a vital role in ensuring the security, reliability, and integrity of an organization's information systems.

The CRISC certification is a globally recognized credential offered by ISACA (Information Systems Audit and Control Association) that focuses on the management and mitigation of information systems risks. It is designed for professionals who work in the field of IT risk management and control.

The CRISC exam covers four domains: Risk Identification, Risk Assessment, Risk Response and Mitigation, and Risk Control and Monitoring. These domains encompass various aspects of identifying, assessing, and managing IT-related risks within an organization.

The CRISC exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions that test your understanding of the key concepts and practices in IT risk management. The questions are divided among the four domains and are designed to assess both your theoretical knowledge and practical application.

The CRISC exam is scored on a scale of 200 to 800, and a passing score is typically around 450. However, the exact passing score can vary based on the difficulty of the exam version.

To prepare for the CRISC exam, you can use ISACA's official study materials, including study guides and practice questions. Joining study groups, attending training sessions, and engaging in practical scenarios can also enhance your understanding of IT risk management concepts.

What you'll learn

  • ISACA CRISC Lectures Contains all the 4 Domains of CRISC Review Manual


  • Not Applicable


Organizational Governance

Organizational Strategy, Goals, and Objectives
Organizational Structure, Roles, and Responsibilities
Organizational Culture
Policies and Standards
Business Processes
Organizational Assets

Enterprise Risk Management and Risk Management Framework

Three Lines of Defense
Risk Profile
Risk Appetite and Risk Tolerance
Legal, Regulatory, and Contractual Requirements
Professional Ethics of Risk Management

Risk Events (e.g., contributing conditions, loss result)

Threat Modelling and Threat Landscape
Vulnerability and Control Deficiency Analysis (e.g., root cause analysis)
Risk Scenario Development

. IT Risk Analysis and Evaluation

Risk Assessment Concepts, Standards, and Frameworks
Risk Register
Risk Analysis Methodologies
Business Impact Analysis
Inherent and Residual Risk

Risk Treatment / Risk Response Options

Risk Treatment / Risk Response Options
Risk and Control Ownership
Third-Party Risk Management
Issue, Finding, and Exception Management
Management of Emerging Risk

Control Types, Standards, and Frameworks

Control Design, Selection, and Analysis
Control Implementation
Control Testing and Effectiveness Evaluation

Risk Treatment Plans

Data Collection, Aggregation, Analysis, and Validation
Risk and Control Monitoring Techniques
Risk and Control Reporting Techniques (heatmap, scorecards, dashboards)
Key Performance Indicators
Key Risk Indicators (KRIs)
Key Control Indicators (KCIs)

Information Technology Principles

Enterprise Architecture
IT Operations Management (e.g., change management, IT assets, problems, incidents)
Project Management
Disaster Recovery Management (DRM)
Data Lifecycle Management
System Development Life Cycle (SDLC)
Emerging Technologies

Information Security Concepts, Frameworks, and Standards

Information Security Awareness Training
Business Continuity Management
Data Privacy and Data Protection Principles


The CRISC certification is highly valued in the field of IT risk management and governance. It demonstrates your expertise in identifying and managing information systems risks, making you a valuable asset for organizations looking to strengthen their risk management practices.

Yes, there are prerequisites for taking the CRISC exam. To qualify, you must have at least three years of cumulative work experience in at least three of the four CRISC domains. However, a maximum of one year can be waived with certain educational achievements.

The CRISC certification is valid for three years. To maintain your certification, you need to earn continuing professional education (CPE) credits and adhere to ISACA's Code of Professional Ethics and Continuing Professional Education Policy.

Earning the CRISC certification demonstrates your commitment to effective IT risk management and can lead to career advancement opportunities, including roles such as IT risk manager, information security manager, and compliance analyst.

Yes, ISACA offers the option for candidates to take the CRISC exam via online remote proctoring. This allows you to take the exam from your own location while adhering to proctoring guidelines.

$2150 $2300
$-1450 Off

Training Course Features


Every certification training session is followed by a quiz to assess your course learning.

Mock Tests
Mock Tests

The Mock Tests Are Arranged To Help You Prepare For The Certification Examination.

Lifetime Access
Lifetime Access

A lifetime access to LMS is provided where presentations, quizzes, installation guides & class recordings are available.

24x7 Expert Support
24x7 Expert Support

A 24x7 online support team is available to resolve all your technical queries, through a ticket-based tracking system.


For our learners, we have a community forum that further facilitates learning through peer interaction and knowledge sharing.


Successfully complete your final course project and CertZip will provide you with a completion certification.


Once you've earned the CRISC certification, you can add it to your resume, LinkedIn profile, and other professional profiles. ISACA also provides a digital badge for certified individuals, which can be displayed online to showcase your achievement.

The CRISC certification is valued by a range of organisations, including corporations, government agencies, non-profits, and consultancies. Any organisation that relies on information systems and is concerned about managing related risks can benefit from CRISC-certified professionals.

ISACA offers official study materials, including study guides, practice questions, and review courses that are specifically designed to help candidates prepare for the CRISC exam. These resources align with the exam domains and provide a comprehensive review.

You can register for the CRISC exam through ISACA's website. After registering, you'll receive information about scheduling your exam and the options for taking it either at a testing center or through online remote proctoring.

The CRISC certification is specifically focused on information systems risk management and control. Unlike other certifications that might cover broader IT topics, CRISC is tailored for professionals who work in assessing and mitigating risks associated with information systems.

demo certificate

Related Courses

Discover your perfect program in our courses.

Edtia whatsapp-image

Contact Us

Drop us a Query

Drop us a Query

Available 24x7 for your queries